it is what it is …



I had no idea…

I learned something very important this weekend.

Evidently, 42 is old.

Ironically, this wasn’t a news flash from a precocious 8-year old or obnoxious teenager. This revelation came from a 50-something person who informed me that I’m not nearly as young as I think I am. Good to know, just a few days before my birthday.

Makes me wonder if I can be friends with a 20-something mom who has a son just a few years younger than my daughter. Our kids will be in school and (when they get older) youth group together. Am I so old that I’ll be known as “my friend” or “that lady” from church? Until Friday, I thought I could be a friend, but now I’m not so sure.

How old is too old to be someone’s friend?

Leave a Reply

