it is what it is …



or we could just stay home

Otherwise known as Fall Break planning, part two.

I’m running through possible destinations for our October vacation with the creme filling in the oreo cookie (my middle child) and he doesn’t seem terribly enthusiastic about any of the choices I’ve listed in another blog entry. He even turned up his nose at Walt Disney World.

Excuse me? Whose child are you? No to DIsney World?

It took me a minute to recover from that one.

Then he adds, “we could just stay home.”

WTH? Aliens have invaded your room and replaced you with another child … because I can’t believe what I’m hearing. Stay HOME for Fall break? We did that. Once. In 2001. Staying home doesn’t sound like much fun to me. I admit it, I’m selfish. I need that Fall Break.

After a few more minutes of conversation, we agreed that a vacation was a good idea … crisis averted. whew. 😉

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * anissa says:

    You have to go~the whole town is going. WE are even going.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago


Leave a Reply

