it is what it is …



college life

my oldest DS is heading to college next month.

In preparation of his departure, I’ve been doing some shopping 🙂

Boy, I wish I could go back to college, or at least start over with new stuff. There’s some really cool gadgets out there! Like this alarm clock  to use with an iPod. Of course, we didn’t have ipods back in the day … I can’t even remember if I had a walkman or not. LOL And it’s funny, 20 years later, some things haven’t changed… like the need for something to carry all the crap toiletries to the shower. I always hated that. But I don’t think boys carry a tote – I’m guessing they just grab their shower gel & shampoo and go. I’ve been buying boring stuff like sheets and towels, too 😉  

In the midst of all the preparation, I’ve spent a little time on memory lane. It’s hard to believe it’s been 22 years since I was getting ready for sorority rush and my first semester at Northern Kentucky University. I had no idea what was ahead of me … and how much fun I had. I’m excited for DS to have those adventures, too. People keep asking me if I’m sad that he’s leaving. And there will be a time for that. But for now, I want to enjoy this time…. for him and for me.

Leave a Reply

