it is what it is …



July

I know that isn’t a popular opinion … but, I am happy to see that the month of July is coming to a close this week. It’s widely reported how people have trouble with January – winter blahs and all. January doesn’t really bother me, but I can certainly see where the grey winter days are so difficult.

I haven’t always had a problem with the month of July … it’s just been in recent years. 2004 was particularly difficult and since then, I find myself in quite a funk after the July 4 holiday. I can’t really say why it is, flashbacks to 2004, maybe? We have SO much going on from the time school is out through July 4th, and then nothing …. and then it’s time to face the fact that it will be soon be time for school to start.

I guess it doesn’t really matter why it’s so lousy, because it just is.

But I can put all that behind me now … it’s almost August. A time of new beginnings at our house. It’s sort of exciting! 🙂

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * Beverly says:

    I didn’t realize you were updating your blog!

    Here’s to a great August for you and your family…and all your exciting new beginnings!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 11 months ago


Leave a Reply

