it is what it is …



Pity Party, anyone?

I’ve got a serious case of the mid-summer blahs. I’ve bee running a million miles an hour for what seems like months, and today I hit the wall. It’s been gloomy many of the last several days, my sleep pattern is way off, and I can’t seem to get my act together……I’m very out of sorts šŸ˜¦

Last summer, I was gearing up for what I thought was going to be a big transition year for me. And in many ways it was – one starting kindergarten, one starting middle school, and one starting his senior year of high school. And in the midst of all of that I was going to celebrate my 40th birthday. I was so busy (we all were) with things that I didn’t really have time to dwell on things.

Fast forward a year and it’s all settling in. There’s the most obvious change …. my babies are no longer babies. That’s the change I’m prepared for. As prepared as I can be, anyway šŸ˜‰ But there are other changes that I hadn’t really bargained for. Lately, I feel like I’m a half-step behind what’s going on around me and I don’t know what to do about it. I’m going out next week with some MOPS friends, but I feel like my invitation was an afterthought (even though I was supposed to be included) and after that my time with MOPS will be over. For as much aggravation as I’ve experienced with MOPS, I’ve always loved the social aspect of it. I’ll miss many of those moms. I’ll see them from time to time, but it won’t be the same. I’ve got my bunco buddies, my once a month fix … LOL. And helping out at church keeps me as busy as I want it to.

I’m not sure who I am, anymore …. where I fit in. I know people, have friends .. but I almost feel like I’m starting over. I don’t know why I feel that way, I can’t put my finger on it. Hopefully this funk will pass soon. It sort of sucks.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. Poor MPPoo, you all need to go to the lake~I will call you.

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 2 months ago


Leave a Reply

