it is what it is …



moving on to Jon & Kate plus 8

during the commercial breaks of The Bachelorette last night, I tuned in to watch bits & pieces of Jon & Kate plus 8 … I have a love/hate relationship with the show. Those kids are adorable 🙂 I just want to squeeze their cheeks, LOL. That’s really where my love of the show stops. It appears that Jon & Kate treat each other like crap – do they really, or is that the edit Figure 8 (the production company) wants everyone to believe? I can’t imagine how stressful it has to be having a filming crew in your home – but that’s their choice and I guess they deal with it. Having my young children on TV each week, potty training, puking, fighting with their siblings … well, that’s just not for me.

I’ve found some interesting blogs this week, discussing Jon & Kate, their family, and TV empire …. eye-opening reading (if it’s true) for sure.

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. jon & kate .. the end? « it is what it is … pingbacked on 8 years, 3 months ago

Comments

  1. * neeriomara says:

    Very nice!!

    | Reply Posted 9 years, 1 month ago
  2. * Kathleen says:

    Kate is insane, she is rude, bossy, demeaning and no fun! Those kids are being raised by a witch. I don’t know how her husband stands her. The tooth whitening, the hair replacement,its all become a ridiculous circus of greed. Maddie is a nightmare and that girl needs serious discipline. She is going to be like her obsessive compulsive mother who does not appreciate all that has been given to her as a result of this show. She forgets the people who helped when no one else knew who they were. If I was the woman who folds her laundry I would stay shove it!!!

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 9 months ago
  3. * Suzanne says:

    The kids are adorable, but it really seems like Kate is using them to line the checking account. Each time I watch the show, Jon and Kate contradict each other as to what is going on during ‘couch time’. I wonder what would happen if you had them do those confessionals separately?

    (and who’s going to pay the production crew handsomely for a tell all book?)

    | Reply Posted 8 years, 9 months ago


Leave a Reply

